Skip to content

The Last Poem

September 25, 2006
The Last Poem
By lawrence lin chia yen
 
Standing in front of u
My heart pumps fast,
Its hard to breath.
When u smiles at me
All my worries go away.
U calm me down
Yet u makes me nervous,
For there is nothing i love more than u.
Maybe i dont deserve u
But this is the last poem
I’ll ever write for u
So i want u to know
There will be nothing in this world 
That i love more than u
I really tried and tried
To find a path towards u
Yet u are pushing me away
Now i’m further from where i started
I’ve been teased for my foolishness
But hopes still burns in me
Now i think it is time
That i distinguish that burning hope
Please forgive if i ever disappear
Its just because
U’ll cut open the wound u left in me
I’ll never stop loving u
But i’ve to face the fact that
I’m not destined to be with u!!!!
From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

