Skip to content

Her Greatness and her love… … …

January 3, 2008
By Lawrence Lin Chia Yen
Dedicate to Mommy
 
 
Your tears and pain
You always hide it in
You act so strong and tough
Yet inside you seek for help
Your tears drip down and landed in my heart
You gave me forgiveness
Yet I keep letting you down
Yet I broke your heart again
You told me 10 years and no more
You will be gone
You will give up
You are the start of me
You will also be the end of a part of me
Below your expectations
I am sorry that I didn’t live up to it
Mommy, I love you
Mommy, I will change
But please extend that 10 years you said you only have
I cannot, I do not, I will not, I refuse to
To be that son whom you will hate the most
But to be the son whom you will love the most………….
From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

