Skip to content

On X’mas night… the night of silence pain… …

January 3, 2008
By Lawrence Lin Chia Yen
 
Its christmas night, its the holiday season, everyone should be happy, everyone should be joyful. For some reason, I sit here alone in front of the computer; feeling a little down, with a sweet yet sad emotion surrounding me. So quiet, so peaceful, feeling as if this silence is going to engulf me from inside. Some people like Dhilipan wonders whether Santa exists, some wonders where thier presents are, some wonders around in their own imaginable world. What do I wonder about? Just a little of this and a little bit of that. This night seems to be magically bonded with a feeling of peace, with a feeling of joy; however at the same time, can you notice that there is a bit of sadness in it too? Go outside in the open space, take a deep breath and close your eyes for that moment. Happy happy feeling shall come to you first, but just before you open your eyes, a sweet type of sadness will overcome you. Sometimes in life, we gain some and yet we lose some. I believe that is the circle of life, we have to give something in order for us to receive something. Others may mistaken all my blogs and poems as being depressing but I’m not trying to be. All the blogs and poems that I have written during this year, it comes right out of my heart, it comes from the inner me, it is the real me breaking free to let everyone know me. These blogs and poems come with a sweet memory, they also come with a sad experience. Like what they all say: It isn’t the bad memories that last but the good ones. I will always remember the good times and will forgive the bad times. I never ask for nobody to like me, i only ask for everyone to give me a chance to show you who I am. X’mas night, what a sweet lovely night… the night of silence pain~ Good times will never pass, bad times will disappear with time. For everyone who is reading my blog…………I wish all of you a MERRY X’MAS from the bottom of my heart. This is the best X’mas present I can give, my sincerity!!! MERRY X’MAS TO ALL~ And also a HAPPY NEW YEAR~~
 
From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

