Skip to content

R.I.P. Michael Jackson, the King of Pop~

June 25, 2009
Today a sad tragedy has happened! Michael Jackson suffered from a
cadiac arrest and died after arriving at the hospital! A legend’s life
is lost again!


I remember when I was young, I wanted to be named Michael! First I
wanted to be Michael Jackson then I picked up a basketball and wanted
to be Michael Jordan! For a while, I remember calling myself Michael
wherever i go! I was impersonating Michael Jackson, doing all the dance
moves but when I stepped up onto the basketball court; I was
impersonating Michael Jordan, trying to do the moves he does! Both MJ’s
were a big part of my child-hood! I would stay up late as a kid, just
watching all of MJ’s music videos and just trying to learn his moves!
It was the best moment in my life, idolizing the King of Pop and just
wanting to dance his moves! My dad even got the whole thing down on
camera whenever I would dance and say I AM MICHAEL JACKSON! I used to
be so scared of the Thriller music video because of the zombies, oh
boy…the kind of stories and things my brother would use to scare me
with! And now…now he is gone from this world!


Just when he was just about to mount a comeback, this legendary
performer left us all! He will never be forgotten, he has taught the
world so many! Not just with his amazing voice and his famous dance
moves but also he touched us all with his lyrics and his love for the
world! He not only cares for those in Africa, he has shown great
sympathy to all those around the world! It don’t matter if you’re black
or white! He made sure people hears his voice, he makes sure those who
were treated unfair sees some light in the future! And yet for the past
few years, we have used the King of Pop’s name as a reference and a
joke for perverts? This is one legendary figure whom has died with so
many mis-understandings the world has inflicted upon him! Maybe he did
make some mistakes in his life, maybe he did all those things which
leads people to thinking that he is "mentally-retarded" but have we
stop and look at all the goods MJ has done in his life?


He touches many lives with that voice of his; he inspired many to start
dancing and he goes beyond his power to try and help HEAL THE WORLD
which has hurted him in every way possible! He was a tortured soul, so
strong and yet so vulnerable at the same time! A tragic beauty, and in
many ways reminded me of Princess Diana: Supreme but always
self-doubting, hurt and injured by the harshness of the media yet his
legend will live on! He is dead but let us all not forget his
teachings, his talents and his love! R.I.P. Michael Jackson, the King
Of Pop he will forever be! I grew up idolizing two MJ’s and now only
one of them is still alive! SIghhhh~



"And it seems to me you lived your life

Like a candle in the wind


Never fading with the sunset


When the rain set in


And your footsteps will always fall here


Along America’s greenest hills


Your candles burned out long before


Your legend ever will"

 
From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

